*Some artists represented in Canada Only
hide roster

Toggle Billions Roster

Today's Shows

  • Fri Feb 24, 2017 - Salt Lake City UTDiabolical Records
  • Sat Feb 25, 2017 - Denver COLost Lake Lounge
  • Mon Feb 27, 2017 - St. Louis MOOff Broadway
  • Tue Mar 07, 2017 - Cincinnati OHThe Woodward Theater with Sad13
  • Wed Mar 08, 2017 - Nashville TNThird Man Records with Sad13
  • Fri Mar 10, 2017 - Dallas TXThe Foundry with Sad13
  • Sun Mar 12, 2017 - San Antonio TXLimelight with Xenia Rubinos, Sad13
  • Mon Mar 13, 2017 - Houston TXWalter’s with Sad13
  • Sun Mar 19, 2017 - Atlanta GAThe Earl with Sad13
  • Mon Mar 20, 2017 - Durham NCThe Pinhook with Sad13
  • Tue Mar 21, 2017 - Baltimore MDMetro Gallery with Sad13
  • Wed Mar 22, 2017 - Philadelphia PABoot & Saddle
  • Thu Mar 23, 2017 - New York NYMercury Lounge
  • Fri Mar 24, 2017 - Somerville MAONCE Somerville
  • Sat Mar 25, 2017 - Portsmouth NH3S Artspace
  • Sun Mar 26, 2017 - Montreal QCDivan Orange
  • Mon Mar 27, 2017 - Toronto ONThe Drake
  • Fri Apr 21, 2017 - Detroit MITrinosophes with R. Ring
  • Sat May 13, 2017 - Saginaw MIPatchwork Art & Music Festival
  • Sun May 14, 2017 - Royal Oak MIRoyal Oak Music Theatre with Mac DeMarco, Tonstartssbandht

Stef Chura

Artist Biography

Stef Chura's debut studio album, Messes (out 1/27 on Urinal Cake Records), is born of her years of experience playing around the Detroit, Michigan underground, setting up DIY shows in the area, and moving around the state-nearly 20 times. "Right when it starts to feel like home / It's time to go," she sings literally on its opening cut, "Slow Motion," a twisty, dim-lit guitar pop song where she curls and stretches every word. There are worlds of emotion in the ways Chura pronounces phrases with twang and grit, alternatingly full of despair, playfulness, and abandon. Chura calls her music "emotional collage," eschewing start-to-finish storylines in favor of writing intuitively about feelings, drawing from experiences and references related to a certain sentiment.

Through intricate guitar work and warm, textured production, Messes finds her trying to make sense of life's ups and downs. "It's about emotional mess, not physical mess," Chura says. "The title track is about knowing that you are going to do something the wrong way, but you're doing it anyway because you want that experience. I've had to do a lot of things the wrong way in order to figure out how to live my life."