*Some artists represented in Canada Only
hide roster

Toggle Billions Roster

Today's Shows

  • Mon Jul 03, 2017 - Cincinnati OHNorthside Rock N Roll Carnival
  • Thu Jul 13, 2017 - Minneapolis MN7th St. Entry with Sass, Wetter
  • Sun Jul 16, 2017 - Spokane WAThe Bartlett
  • Mon Jul 17, 2017 - Seattle WANeumos with The Drums
  • Tue Jul 18, 2017 - Vancouver BCVenue with The Drums
  • Wed Jul 19, 2017 - Portland ORWonder Ballroom with The Drums
  • Fri Jul 21, 2017 - San Francisco CAThe Fillmore with The Drums
  • Sat Jul 22, 2017 - Los Angeles CABootleg Theater
  • Sun Jul 23, 2017 - Phoenix AZValley Bar with Post Animal
  • Sat Jul 29, 2017 - Walker MITour de Fat Grand Rapids with Nick Waterhouse
  • Sun Jul 30, 2017 - Detroit MIMo Pop Festival
  • Wed Aug 02, 2017 - Chicago ILEmpty Bottle with The Drums
  • Sat Sep 09, 2017 - Santa Fe NMMeow Wolf with Jay Som
  • Sun Sep 10, 2017 - Boulder COFox Theatre with Jay Som
  • Mon Sep 11, 2017 - Omaha NEReverb Lounge with Jay Som
  • Wed Sep 13, 2017 - Milwaukee WIThe Back Room at Colectivo with Jay Som
  • Sat Sep 16, 2017 - Toronto ONHorseshoe Tavern with Jay Som
  • Sun Sep 17, 2017 - Montreal QCPetit Campus with Jay Som
  • Tue Sep 19, 2017 - Cambridge MAThe Sinclair with Jay Som
  • Thu Sep 21, 2017 - New York NYBowery Ballroom with Jay Som
  • Fri Sep 22, 2017 - Philadelphia PAFirst Unitarian Church with Jay Som
  • Sat Sep 23, 2017 - Washington DCRock & Roll Hotel with Jay Som
  • Sun Sep 24, 2017 - Chapel Hill NCLocal 506 with Jay Som
  • Mon Sep 25, 2017 - Atlanta GAThe Masquerade - Purgatory Stage with Jay Som
  • Wed Sep 27, 2017 - Austin TXThe Sidewinder with Jay Som
  • Fri Sep 29, 2017 - Phoenix AZValley Bar with Jay Som
  • Sat Sep 30, 2017 - San Diego CASoda Bar with Jay Som

Stef Chura

Artist Biography

Stef Chura's debut studio album, Messes, is born of her years of experience playing around the Detroit, Michigan underground, setting up DIY shows in the area, and moving around the state-nearly 20 times. "Right when it starts to feel like home / It's time to go," she sings literally on its opening cut, "Slow Motion," a twisty, dim-lit guitar pop song where she curls and stretches every word. There are worlds of emotion in the ways Chura pronounces phrases with twang and grit, alternatingly full of despair, playfulness, and abandon. Chura calls her music "emotional collage," eschewing start-to-finish storylines in favor of writing intuitively about feelings, drawing from experiences and references related to a certain sentiment.

Through intricate guitar work and warm, textured production, Messes finds her trying to make sense of life's ups and downs. "It's about emotional mess, not physical mess," Chura says. "The title track is about knowing that you are going to do something the wrong way, but you're doing it anyway because you want that experience. I've had to do a lot of things the wrong way in order to figure out how to live my life."