*Some artists represented in Canada Only
hide roster

Toggle Billions Roster

Today's Shows

  • Fri Jul 28, 2017 - Oro-Medonte ONWayHome Music and Arts Festival
  • Sat Jul 29, 2017 - New York NYPanorama Music and Arts Festival
  • Fri Aug 04, 2017 - Montreal QCOsheaga Festival
  • Sun Aug 06, 2017 - Chicago ILLollapalooza
  • Fri Aug 11, 2017 - San Francisco CAOutside Lands Music & Arts Festival
  • Sun Aug 27, 2017 - Portland ORMcCall Waterfront Park
  • Thu Sep 07, 2017 - Raleigh NCHopscotch Music Festival
  • Fri Sep 08, 2017 - Atlanta GAThe Tabernacle with Jill Scott, Yasiin Bey, Damian Marley
  • Sun Sep 10, 2017 - St. Louis MOLoufest
  • Fri Sep 22, 2017 - Champaign ILPygmalion Music Festival
  • Fri Sep 22, 2017 - Kalamazoo MIAudiotree Music Festival
  • Sat Sep 23, 2017 - Champaign ILPygmalion Music Festival
  • Sun Sep 24, 2017 - Cincinnati OHMidpoint Music Festival
  • Fri Oct 20, 2017 - Phoenix AZLost Lake Festival
  • Sat Oct 21, 2017 - Phoenix AZLost Lake Festival
  • Sun Oct 22, 2017 - Phoenix AZLost Lake Festival
  • Sun Nov 05, 2017 - Long Beach CAComplexCon
  • Fri Nov 10, 2017 - McDade TXSound On Sound Festival
  • Sat Nov 11, 2017 - McDade TXSound On Sound Festival
  • Sun Nov 12, 2017 - McDade TXSound On Sound Festival

Noname

Artist Biography

Noname (born Fatimah Warner) is an American artist from Chicago, Illinois, who blurs the lines of poetry and rap through the music she creates.

Noname grew up in Bronzeville, a historic neighborhood on the southside of Chicago that famously attracted accomplished black artists and intellectuals of all types. Noname first discovered her love for words while taking a creative writing class as a sophmore in high school.

She became enamored with poetry and spoken word, pouring over Def Poetry Jam clips on YouTube and attending open mics around the city. Noname regularly attended and performed at an open mic at Harold Washington Library,YouMedia's Lyricist Loft.

After sessions at YouMedia, Noname would participate in cyphers and started getting into freestyling. When she was just a senior in high school, she placed third in "Louder Than A Bomb", a poetry competition with 120 Chicago high schools in participation. She remained connected with the artists she met at YouMedia and in 2013, her verse on Chance the Rappers "Lost" attracted the beginning of her large fan base, most of whom have been following her every move since.

On July 31st, Noname released her debut project entitled Telefone which was 3 years in the making and highly anticipated by fans and media alike. The project instantly gained critical acclaim, with a rave review in Pitchfork and praise from major outlets like Rolling Stone, Complex, and Dazed & Confused. Noname has been hailed by The FADER, Complex, and Rolling Stone as one of the most exciting and important new artists of 2016.

Thanks to Telefone's success, Noname played some shows in support of Ms. Lauryn Hill, who handpicked Noname to open for her on tour. When first approaching the project, Noname set out to emulate the feeling of talking on the phone with someone for the first time. She describes Telefone as "an introductory conversation with someone you're interested in". But as Noname continued to work on the tape, it also transitioned a bit into mortality: the idea of life and death and the duality between those two things.