*Some artists represented in Canada Only
hide roster

Toggle Billions Roster

Today's Shows

  • Wed Sep 20, 2017 - Ames IAKURE Fest @ Iowa State University
  • Fri Sep 22, 2017 - Kalamazoo MIAudiotree Music Festival
  • Sat Sep 23, 2017 - Champaign ILPygmalion Music Festival
  • Sun Sep 24, 2017 - Cincinnati OHMidpoint Music Festival
  • Sat Sep 30, 2017 - State College PA Chronic Town
  • Fri Oct 13, 2017 - Philadelphia PAUnderground Arts with Andrea Valle, Brianna Cash
  • Fri Oct 20, 2017 - Phoenix AZLost Lake Festival
  • Fri Oct 27, 2017 - Live Oak FLSuwannee Hulaween
  • Sat Oct 28, 2017 - Live Oak FLSuwannee Hulaween
  • Sun Oct 29, 2017 - Live Oak FLSuwannee Hulaween
  • Sat Nov 04, 2017 - San Francisco CAThe Fillmore with Arima Ederra
  • Sat Nov 04, 2017 - San Francisco CAThe Fillmore with Arima Ederra
  • Sun Nov 05, 2017 - Long Beach CAComplexCon
  • Mon Nov 06, 2017 - San Diego CAThe Observatory North Park with Arima Ederra
  • Wed Nov 08, 2017 - Albuquerque NMLaunchpad with Arima Ederra
  • Fri Nov 10, 2017 - Dallas TXTrees with Arima Ederra
  • Sat Nov 11, 2017 - McDade TXSound On Sound Festival
  • Mon Nov 13, 2017 - New Orleans LATipitina’s with Arima Ederra
  • Tue Nov 14, 2017 - Birmingham ALSaturn with Arima Ederra
  • Wed Nov 15, 2017 - Nashville TNExit/In with Arima Ederra
  • Fri Nov 17, 2017 - Lawrence KSLiberty Hall with Arima Ederra
  • Sat Nov 18, 2017 - Iowa City IAThe Englert Theatre with Arima Ederra
  • Sun Nov 19, 2017 - Minneapolis MNFirst Avenue with Arima Ederra
  • Tue Nov 21, 2017 - Chicago ILConcord Music Hall
  • Tue Dec 05, 2017 - Newstead The Triffid with Billy Davis & the Good Lords
  • Wed Dec 06, 2017 - Sydney NSWMetro Theatre with Billy Davis & the Good Lords
  • Fri Dec 08, 2017 - Berry NSWFairgrounds
  • Sat Dec 09, 2017 - Meredith VICMeredith Music Festival
  • Sun Dec 10, 2017 - Melbourne VIC170 Russell with Billy Davis & the Good Lords
  • Mon Dec 11, 2017 - Melbourne VIC170 Russell

Noname

Artist Biography

Noname (born Fatimah Warner) is an American artist from Chicago, Illinois, who blurs the lines of poetry and rap through the music she creates.

Noname grew up in Bronzeville, a historic neighborhood on the southside of Chicago that famously attracted accomplished black artists and intellectuals of all types. Noname first discovered her love for words while taking a creative writing class as a sophmore in high school.

She became enamored with poetry and spoken word, pouring over Def Poetry Jam clips on YouTube and attending open mics around the city. Noname regularly attended and performed at an open mic at Harold Washington Library,YouMedia's Lyricist Loft.

After sessions at YouMedia, Noname would participate in cyphers and started getting into freestyling. When she was just a senior in high school, she placed third in "Louder Than A Bomb", a poetry competition with 120 Chicago high schools in participation. She remained connected with the artists she met at YouMedia and in 2013, her verse on Chance the Rappers "Lost" attracted the beginning of her large fan base, most of whom have been following her every move since.

On July 31st, Noname released her debut project entitled Telefone which was 3 years in the making and highly anticipated by fans and media alike. The project instantly gained critical acclaim, with a rave review in Pitchfork and praise from major outlets like Rolling Stone, Complex, and Dazed & Confused. Noname has been hailed by The FADER, Complex, and Rolling Stone as one of the most exciting and important new artists of 2016.

Thanks to Telefone's success, Noname played some shows in support of Ms. Lauryn Hill, who handpicked Noname to open for her on tour. When first approaching the project, Noname set out to emulate the feeling of talking on the phone with someone for the first time. She describes Telefone as "an introductory conversation with someone you're interested in". But as Noname continued to work on the tape, it also transitioned a bit into mortality: the idea of life and death and the duality between those two things.