*Some artists represented in Canada Only
hide roster

Toggle Billions Roster

Today's Shows

  • Sat May 05, 2018 - Winooski VTWaking Windows Music & Arts Festival
  • Sat May 12, 2018 - Bloomington INRhino’s Youth Center
  • Sat May 19, 2018 - Gulf Shores ALHangout Music Festival
  • Fri May 25, 2018 - Allston MABoston Calling
  • Sun May 27, 2018 - George WASasquatch Music Festival
  • Sat Jun 02, 2018 - Toronto ONField Trip
  • Sun Jun 03, 2018 - Toronto ONField Trip
  • Thu Jun 21, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Fri Jun 22, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Sat Jun 23, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Sun Jun 24, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Thu Jun 28, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Fri Jun 29, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Sat Jun 30, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Sun Jul 01, 2018 - Rothbury MIElectric Forest
  • Thu Jul 12, 2018 - Ottawa ONRBC Royal Bank Ottawa Bluesfest
  • Sun Jul 15, 2018 - Montauk NYThe Surf Lodge
  • Sun Jul 22, 2018 - Chicago ILPitchfork Music Festival
  • Fri Aug 03, 2018 - Montreal QCOsheaga Festival
  • Sat Aug 04, 2018 - Montreal QCOsheaga Festival
  • Sun Aug 05, 2018 - Montreal QCOsheaga Festival
  • Mon Sep 10, 2018 - Morrison CORed Rocks Amphitheatre with Mac DeMarco
  • Sun Oct 14, 2018 - Atlanta GAAfropunk Festival

Noname

Artist Biography

Noname (born Fatimah Warner) is an American artist from Chicago, Illinois, who blurs the lines of poetry and rap through the music she creates.

Noname grew up in Bronzeville, a historic neighborhood on the southside of Chicago that famously attracted accomplished black artists and intellectuals of all types. Noname first discovered her love for words while taking a creative writing class as a sophmore in high school.

She became enamored with poetry and spoken word, pouring over Def Poetry Jam clips on YouTube and attending open mics around the city. Noname regularly attended and performed at an open mic at Harold Washington Library,YouMedia's Lyricist Loft.

After sessions at YouMedia, Noname would participate in cyphers and started getting into freestyling. When she was just a senior in high school, she placed third in "Louder Than A Bomb", a poetry competition with 120 Chicago high schools in participation. She remained connected with the artists she met at YouMedia and in 2013, her verse on Chance the Rappers "Lost" attracted the beginning of her large fan base, most of whom have been following her every move since.

On July 31st, Noname released her debut project entitled Telefone which was 3 years in the making and highly anticipated by fans and media alike. The project instantly gained critical acclaim, with a rave review in Pitchfork and praise from major outlets like Rolling Stone, Complex, and Dazed & Confused. Noname has been hailed by The FADER, Complex, and Rolling Stone as one of the most exciting and important new artists of 2016.

Thanks to Telefone's success, Noname played some shows in support of Ms. Lauryn Hill, who handpicked Noname to open for her on tour. When first approaching the project, Noname set out to emulate the feeling of talking on the phone with someone for the first time. She describes Telefone as "an introductory conversation with someone you're interested in". But as Noname continued to work on the tape, it also transitioned a bit into mortality: the idea of life and death and the duality between those two things.