*Some artists represented in Canada Only
hide roster

Toggle Billions Roster

Today's Shows

  • Fri Jul 06, 2018 - Seattle WAThe Showbox with Converge, Amenra
  • Sat Jul 07, 2018 - Vancouver BCThe Commodore Ballroom with Converge, Amenra
  • Sun Jul 08, 2018 - Portland ORRoseland Theater with Converge, Amenra
  • Tue Jul 10, 2018 - Berkeley CAThe UC Theatre with Converge, Amenra
  • Wed Jul 11, 2018 - San Francisco CAGreat American Music Hall with Converge, Amenra
  • Thu Jul 12, 2018 - Los Angeles CAThe Fonda Theatre with Converge, Amenra
  • Fri Jul 13, 2018 - Santa Ana CAThe Observatory with Converge, Amenra
  • Sat Jul 14, 2018 - San Diego CAThe Observatory North Park with Converge, Amenra
  • Mon Jul 16, 2018 - Phoenix AZThe Van Buren with Converge, Amenra
  • Tue Jul 17, 2018 - Albuquerque NMSunshine Theater with Converge, Birds in Row
  • Wed Jul 18, 2018 - Denver COOgden Theatre with Converge, Birds in Row
  • Thu Jul 19, 2018 - Lawrence KSGranada Theater with Converge, Birds in Row
  • Fri Jul 20, 2018 - Dallas TXCanton Hall with Converge, Birds in Row
  • Sat Jul 21, 2018 - Austin TXEmo’s with Converge, Birds in Row
  • Thu Aug 30, 2018 - Cookeville TNMuddy Roots Music Festival
  • Fri Aug 31, 2018 - Cookeville TNMuddy Roots Music Festival
  • Sat Sep 01, 2018 - Cookeville TNMuddy Roots Music Festival
  • Sun Sep 02, 2018 - Cookeville TNMuddy Roots Music Festival

Neurosis

Artist Biography

Of all that humankind has inherited through our ancestry, no single language has transcended every age as powerfully as music. For those few who channel that inheritance of sound today, none have wielded its command and authority like Neurosis. Showing their discontent with convention from the very beginning, Neurosis revealed what would become an instinct for transformation in sound and scope. With each release, the sound became interchangeable with vision. A vision of the conscious and unconscious coexisting in an audial spectrum that challenged not only the constraints of what listeners expected but of the listeners themselves as beings. Over the collective's past ten albums, Neurosis have invited listeners to join them on the path their music carved. Going beyond the remarkable, Neurosis became unforgettable. Throughout the last 30 years, the journey of their music has found the band relishing the unpredictable and embracing the unknown possibility of where the music was capable of taking them. This year finds Neurosis taking their most dominant step yet with their eleventh full-length, Fires Within Fires. Three decades in the making, Fires Within Fires is a testament both to the history and future of Neurosis. Striking the band's signature balance between light and dark, beauty and repulsion, Fires Within Fires gives due to its predecessors while progressing forward into the unfamiliar and formidable. Featuring exquisite album artwork from the renowned Thomas Hooper and the stellar recording work of the group's longstanding engineer Steve Albini, Fires Within Fires is at once a beautiful and forbidding work of mastery. For members Scott Kelly, Steve Von Till, Jason Roeder, Noah Landis, and Dave Edwardson, the album is a welcomed companion to what's now been a 30-year-long trek into the infiniteness of sound and sight coalescing into consciousness. An all-encompassing reminder that transfiguration in sound remains their most commanding and inimitable strength, Fires Within Fires is the next powerful step towards a destination that has long been and continues to be the very heart of "becoming" for the mighty Neurosis.